

PROGRAM SCHEDULE

8 NOV 2022

TAJ HOTEL, Dhaula Kuan, New Delhi

Platinum Partner





Knowledge Partner

Deloitte.



FIRST SESSION: **TIOL AWARD (GOLD & SILVER) 10.15 - 1.25 PM**

TIME	ACTIVITY
10.15 - 11.00 AM	Welcome Tea
11.00 - 11.15 AM	Welcome & Lighting of Lamp by Dignitaries
11.15 - 11.25 AM	Welcome speech by Shri Shailendra Kumar, Trustee, TIOL Awards
11.25 - 12.40 PM	Trophy presentation to 'Model Taxpayers' under all categories; 'Reformist State' & Most taxpayer-friendly 'Tax Commissionerate' including State VAT and Speech by Trophy winners
12.40 - 12.50 PM	Address by Shri AK Bhattacharya, Member of the Hon'ble Jury
12.50 - 1.00 PM	Address by Shri Shashi Tharoor, Hon'ble Member of Lok Sabha
1.00 - 1.10 PM	Address by Shri Sushil Modi, Hon'ble Member of Rajya Sabha and Former Deputy CM of Bihar
1.10 - 1.20 PM	Address by Shri Dushyant Singh Chautala, Hon'ble Deputy Chief Minister, Government of Haryana
1.20 - 1.25 PM	Vote of Thanks
1.25 - 2.45 PM	LUNCH BREAK

SECOND SESSION: JURY AWARD

2.45 - 5.30 PM

2.45 - 2.55 PM	Welcome Announcement
2.55 - 3.00 PM	Welcome Address by Shri R Sridhar
3.25 - 4.45 PM	Presentation of 'Jury Awards' under all categories & speech by select few of the Winners
4.45 - 4.55 PM	Address by a Member of the Hon'ble Jury
4.55 - 5.05 PM	Address by Shri Manpreet Singh Badal, Former Finance Minister of Punjab
5.05 - 5.15 PM	Address by Shri Sushil Modi, Hon'ble Member of Rajya Sabha and Former Deputy CM of Bihar



SECOND SESSION: JURY AWARD

2.45 - 6.35 PM

TIME	ACTIVITY
5.15 - 5.25 PM	Address by Dr P Thiaga Rajan, Hon'ble Finance Minister & Human Resource Management, Govt of Tamil Nadu
5.25 - 5.30 PM	Vote of Thanks
5.30 - 6.35 PM	HIGH TEA

THIRD SESSION: TIOL FISCAL HERITAGE AWARD

6.40 - 8.55 PM

6.40 - 6.55 PM	Welcome and Lighting of Lamp
6.55 - 7.05 PM	Welcome Address by Trustee, TIOL Awards, Mr Shailendra Kumar
7.05 - 7.30 PM	Conferment of TIOL Fiscal Heritage Award 2022 on Dr Manmohan Singh, Speech by Dr Manmohan Singh and Chief Guest, Mr Nitin Gadkari, Union Cabinet Minister
7.30 - 7.40 PM	Address by Mr Martin Wolf, Chief Economics Commentator, Financial Times, London
7.40 - 7.50 PM	Address by Mr Montek Singh Ahluwalia, Former Vice Chairman, Planning Commission of India
7.50 - 8.00 PM	Address by Mr Manpreet Singh Badal, Former Finance Minister of Punjab
8.00 - 8.10 PM	Address by Mr Shashi Tharoor, Member of Parliament
8.10 - 8.20 PM	Address by Mr Raja Krishnamoorthi, US Congressman
8.20 - 8.30 PM	Address by Dr P Thiaga Rajan, Hon'ble Finance Minister & Human Resource Management, Govt of Tamil Nadu
8.30 - 8.40 PM	Address by Mr Larry Summers, Former US Secretary of Treasury
8.40 - 8.50 PM	Address by the Chair Mr N K Singh, Chairman of 15th Finance Commission
8.50 - 8.55 PM	Vote of Thanks by Mr Vijay Kumar
9.00 PM ONWARDS	DINNER