## No. 36/02/2019-EO(SM-I)

## Government of India Secretariat of the

## Appointments Committee of the Cabinet Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions Department of Personnel and Training

New Delhi, the 13th December, 2019

The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet (ACC) has approved the following appointments:

- (i) Ms. B. V. Umadevi, IFoS (CG:87), presently in the cadre, as Additional Secretary, Ministry of Environment, Forest & Climate Change.
- (ii) Shri Rajiv Bansal, IAS (NL:88), Additional Secretary and Financial Adviser, Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Gas as Additional Secretary, Ministry of Petroleum & Natural Gas.
- (iii) Shri Rajesh Aggarwal, IAS (MH:89), Director General (Training), Ministry of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship as Additional Secretary & Financial Advisor, Ministry of Petroleum & Natural Gas vice Shri Rajiv Bansal, IAS (NL:88) upon his appointment as Additional Secretary, Ministry of Petroleum & Natural Gas.
- (iv) Shri Manoj Joshi, IAS (KL:89), presently in the cadre, as Additional Secretary, Ministry of Food Processing Industries by temporarily upgrading a vacant post of Joint Secretary in the Ministry.
- (v) Shri Chandan Sinha, IAS (WB:89), presently in the cadre, as Director General, National Archives of India, Ministry of Culture in the rank and pay of Additional Secretary.
- (vi) Ms. Anita Praveen, IAS (TN:89), Additional Secretary and Financial Adviser, Department of Posts as Additional Secretary, Department of Telecommunications.
- (vii) Shri Sanjay Malhotra, IAS (RJ:90), presently in the cadre, as Additional Secretary, Ministry of Power.
- (viii) Shri Niten Chandra, IAS (OR:90), presently in the cadre, as Secretary, Central Information Commission in the rank and pay of Additional Secretary.
- (ix) Ms. Meeta R. Lochan, IAS (MH:90), Additional Director General of Foreign Trade, Department of Commerce, Ministry of Commerce and Industry as Member Secretary, National Commission for Women in the rank and pay of Additional Secretary.
- (x) Shri Gudey Srinivas, IAS (OR:90), presently in the cadre, as Additional Secretary & Financial Advisor, Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food & Public Distribution.
- (xi) Shri Kamran Rizvi, IAS (UP:91), Additional Secretary, Department of Rural Development as Additional Secretary, Ministry of Housing & Urban Affairs by temporarily downgrading a vacant post of Special Secretary in the Ministry.
- (xii) Shri Rajit Punhani, IAS (BH:91), Chief Vigilance Officer, National Thermal Power Corporation Ltd., Ministry of Power as Additional Secretary & Financial Advisor, Ministry of Home Affairs vice Shri Bhupendra Singh, IAS (UP:85) upon his superannuation on 31.12.2019.
- (xiii) Shri Subhas Chandra Lal Das, IAS (UT:92), Joint Secretary, Department of Home, Ministry of Home Affairs as Director General of Hydrocarbons, Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Gas in the rank and pay of Additional Secretary vice Shri V.P. Joy, IAS (KL:87) upon his appointment as Secretary (Coordination), Cabinet Secretariat.

- (xiv) Shri Sanjeev Kaushik, IAS (KL:92), presently in the Cadre, as Additional Secretary, Department of Financial Services vice Shri Ravi Mittal, IAS (BH:86) upon his appointment as Secretary, Ministry of Information & Broadcasting.
- (xv) Shri Sanjay Kumar, IAS (NL:92), Joint Secretary, Department of School Education & Literacy, Ministry of Human Resource Development as Additional Secretary & Financial Advisor, Ministry of Road Transport & Highways vice Shri Shambhu Singh, IAS (MN:86) upon his superannuation on 31.12.2019.
- (xvi) Ms. Nidhi Khare, IAS (JH:92), Joint Secretary, Ministry of Environment, Forest & Climate Change as Additional Secretary, Department of Consumer Affairs.
- 2. The ACC has further approved in-situ upgradation of **Shri Vineet Joshi, IAS (MN:92),** Director General, National Testing Agency, Ministry of Human Resource Development in the rank and pay of Additional Secretary to the Government of India, as a measure personal to him, by temporarily upgrading the post.

P. K. Tripathi )
Secretary

Appointments Committee of the Cabinet & Establishment Officer

To

- 1. Cabinet Secretary.
- 2. Principal Secretary to PM
- 3. Principal Advisor to PM.
- 4. Secretary to President of India.
- 5. Secretary to Vice President of India.
- 6. Secretary General, Rajya Sabha Secretariat.
- 7. Secretary General, Lok Sabha Secretariat.
- 8. Secretary, Department of Personnel & Training.
- 9. Secretary (Coordination & PG), Cabinet Secretariat.
- 10. All Secretaries to the Government of India (As per standard list).
- 11. PS to Home Minister.
- 12. PS to all Union Ministers.
- 13. PS to MOS (PP).
- 14. Chief Secretaries of all States.
- 15. Officers concerned
- 16. Cabinet Secretariat (**Shri Amandeep Garg**, Joint Secretary) w.r.t. their Dy. No.2/1/2019-CS(A) dated 13.12.2019.
- 17. DG (M&C), PIB.
- 18. Editor, Civil Services News and Deputy Secretary, Department of Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances.
- 19. PSO to Secretary (P)/PPS to EO/EO(CM)/Guard File.
- 20. NIC, DoPT.

Secretary

Appointments Committee of the Cabinet & Establishment Officer