News Update

Inflation Reduction Act of America: Lessons for Indian Tax Administration!Indonesian President flags off BRI-funded high-speed train ‘Whoosh’ connecting China at 350 km per hourElon Musk blasts Justin Trudeau for suppressing free speech in CanadaHarvard University greets first Black President since 16407 killed as roof of Mexico Church caves in13 die in Sunday night blaze in Spanish nightclub complexGST - September collections surge to Rs 1.63 lakh crore with over 10% growth rateUN Mission arrives in Nagorno-Karabakh to assess ethnic crisisAfghanistan going home; shuts down New Delhi Embassy from todayOverheating problem in iPhone 15: Apple to fix bug in next software updateTelangana ACB seizes cash and assets worth Rs 4.6 Cr from Revenue officialMaldives elects Pro-China candidate Md Muizzu as PresidentUS Senate okays short-term funding bill to wall off govt shutdownFormer US President Jimmy Carter turns 99Specified actionable claim viz. betting; casinos; gambling; horse racing; lottery; or online money gaming to attract tax @28% from 1st OctoberACC offers 9-month contract to CBDT outgoing Chairman for same postMonsoon officially recedes from Delhi: IMDImplementation of Section 16(4) of IGST Act related to restriction on export of certain goods on payment of IGST and coverage under refund mechanismSocial media: A major cause of mass distraction: Bombay HC JudgeMandatory additional qualifiers in import/export declarations in respect of certain productsSearch Committee invites applications for Lokpal chief & members' positions
Untitled Document



Dated: January 7, 2015

No. 1/51/1/2015-Cab. - In pursuance of the Cabinet Secretariat Resolution dated 1st January, 2015, the Prime Minister has approved the constitution of the National Institution for Transforming India (NITI Aayog) as under:

(i) Chairperson : Shri Narendra Modi, Prime Minister

(ii) Vice-Chairperson: Dr. Arvind Panagariya

(iii) Full-time Members:

a) Shri Bibek Debroy

b) Dr. V. K. Saraswat, former Secretary, Defence R & D

(iv) Ex Officio Members:

a) Shri Raj Nath Singh, Minister of Home Affairs

b) Shri Arun Jaitley, Minister of Finance; Minister of Corporate Affairs; and Minister of Information and Broadcasting

c) Shri Suresh Prabhu, Minister of Railways

d) Shri Radha Mohan Singh, Minister of Agriculture

(v) Special Invitees:

a) Shri Nitin Jairam Gadkari, Minister of Road Transport and Highways; and Minister of Shipping

b) Shri Thaawar Chand Gehlot, Minister of Social Justice and Empowerment

c) Smt. Smriti Zubin Irani, Minister of Human Resource Development.

(Sanjukta Ray)

TIOL Tube Latest

A Tete-a-tete with Larry Summers

Mr. Nikhil Gupta, Global Indirect Tax Lead, Wipro Enterprises Pvt Ltd sharing his thoughts at the TIOL Awards 2022 event.

Mr. Vishweshwar Mudigonda, Partner, Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu India LLP sharing his thoughts at the TIOL Awards 2022 event.