## No. 36/01/2019-EO(SM-I)

Government of India

Secretariat of the

Appointments Committee of the Cabinet
Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions
Department of Personnel and Training

New Delhi, the 22<sup>nd</sup> October, 2019

The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet (ACC) has approved the following appointments:

- (i) **Shri Braj Raj Sharma, IAS (JK:84)**, Secretary, Department of Border Management, Ministry of Home Affairs as **Chairman, Staff Selection Commission** in the rank and pay of Secretary by temporarily upgrading the post and keeping the Recruitment Rules of the post in abeyance.
- (ii) Shri Sanjeev Gupta, IAS (HP:85), Special Secretary, Inter State Council Secretariat, Ministry of Home Affairs as Secretary, Inter State Council Secretariat, Ministry of Home Affairs.
- (iii) Shri Sailesh, IAS (AM:85), Secretary, Ministry of Minority Affairs as Secretary, Department of Public Enterprises, Ministry of Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises.
- (iv) Shri Alok Tandon, IAS (UP:86), presently in the Cadre, as Secretary, Department of Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances. The officer will hold the additional charge of the post of Secretary, Department of Pensions and Pensioners Welfare.
- (v) Shri Sanjeev Nandan Sahai, IAS (UT:86), Special Secretary, Ministry of Power as Secretary, Ministry of Power vice Shri Subhash Chandra Garg, IAS (RJ:83) upon his retirement on 31.10.2019.
- (vi) **Shri Pramod Kumar Das, IAS (MP:86)**, Special Secretary, Department of Expenditure, Ministry of Finance as **Secretary, Ministry of Minority Affairs** vice Shri Sailesh, IAS (AM:85) on his appointment as Secretary, Department of Public Enterprises.
- (vii) Shri Nagendra Nath Sinha, IAS (JH:87), Chairman, National Highways Authority of India, Ministry of Road Transport and Highways as Secretary, Department of Border Management, Ministry of Home Affairs vice Shri Braj Raj Sharma, IAS (JK:84) on his appointment as Chairman, Staff Selection Commission.
- (viii) Shri Tuhin Kanta Pandey, IAS (OR:87), presently in the Cadre, as Secretary, Department of Investment and Public Asset Management, Ministry of Finance vice Shri Anil Kumar Khachi, IAS (HP:86) on his repatriation to his parent cadre on personal grounds with immediate effect.
- (ix) **Shri Pankaj Kumar, IAS (NL:87)**, Additional Secretary, Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology as **CEO**, **Unique Identification Authority of India** (UIDAI) in the rank and pay of Secretary by temporarily upgrading the post.
- (x) Shri Rajesh Bhushan, IAS (BH:87), Additional Secretary, Cabinet Secretariat as Secretary (Coordination), Cabinet Secretariat.
- 2. The ACC has also approved *in-situ* upgradation of the following officers of 1987 batch to the level of Special Secretary in the rank and pay of Secretary to the Government of India, as a measure personal to them, by temporarily upgrading the posts held by them:
  - (i) Shri Arun Singhal, IAS (UP:87), Additional Secretary, Department of Health and Family Welfare as Special Secretary, Department of Health and Family Welfare.

- (ii) Shri V.P. Joy, IAS (KL:87), Director General of Hydrocarbons, Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Gas as Director General of Hydrocarbons, Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Gas in the rank and pay of Secretary.
- (iii) Shri Sunil Kumar, IAS (UP:87), Additional Secretary, Department of Commerce, Ministry of Commerce and Industry as Special Secretary, Department of Commerce, Ministry of Commerce and Industry.
- (iv) Shri Talleen Kumar, IAS (WB:87), Chief Executive Officer, Government e-Marketplace Special Purpose Vehicle, Ministry of Commerce and Industry as Chief Executive Officer, Government e-Marketplace Special Purpose Vehicle, Ministry of Commerce and Industry in the rank and pay of Secretary.
- (v) Shri Rajiv Ranjan Mishra, IAS (TG:87), Director General, National Mission for Clean Ganga, Ministry of Jal Shakti as Director General, National Mission for Clean Ganga, Ministry of Jal Shakti in the rank and pay of Secretary.
- (vi) Shri Pradip Kumar Tripathi, IAS (JK:87), Additional Secretary & Establishment Officer, Department of Personnel and Training as Special Secretary & Establishment Officer, Department of Personnel and Training.
- (vii) Shri Raj Kumar, IAS (GJ:87), Director General, Employees' State Insurance Corporation, Ministry of Labour and Employment as Director General, Employees' State Insurance Corporation, Ministry of Labour and Employment in the rank and pay of Secretary.
- (viii) **Shri Barun Mitra, IAS (MN:87)**, Additional Secretary, Department of Defence Production, Ministry of Defence as **Special Secretary, Department of Defence Production**, Ministry of Defence.
- (ix) Shri Praveen Kumar, IAS (TN:87), Additional Secretary, Ministry of New and Renewable Energy as Special Secretary, Ministry of New and Renewable Energy.
- (x) **Shri Manoj Jhalani, IAS (MP:87)**, Additional Secretary, Department of Health and Family Welfare, Ministry of Health and Family Welfare as **Special Secretary**, **Department of Health and Family Welfare**, Ministry of Health and Family Welfare.
- (xi) Ms.Vasudha Mishra, IAS (TG:87), Additional Secretary, Department of Agriculture, Cooperation and Farmers Welfare, Ministry of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare as Special Secretary, Department of Agriculture, Cooperation and Farmers Welfare, Ministry of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare.
- (xii) Ms. Leena Nandan, IAS (UP:87), Additional Secretary, Ministry of Road Transport and Highways as Special Secretary, Ministry of Road Transport and Highways.
- (xiii) Shri Pravir Krishna, IAS (MP:87), Managing Director, Tribal Co-operative Marketing Development Federation of India Ltd., Ministry of Tribal Affairs as Managing Director, Tribal Co-operative Marketing Development Federation of India Ltd., Ministry of Tribal Affairs in the rank and pay of Secretary.

(Smita Sarangi) <sup>2</sup> Deputy Secretary

Department of Personnel & Training

To

1. Cabinet Secretary.

2. Principal Secretary to PM

Principal Advisor to PM.

- 4. Secretary to President of India.
- 5. Secretary to Vice President of India.
- 6. Secretary General, Rajya Sabha Secretariat.
- 7. Secretary General, Lok Sabha Secretariat.
- 8. Secretary, Department of Personnel & Training.
- 9. Secretary (Coordination & PG), Cabinet Secretariat.
- 10. All Secretaries to the Government of India (As per standard list).
- 11. PS to Home Minister.
- 12. PS to all Union Ministers.
- 13. PS to MOS (PP).
- 14. Chief Secretaries of all States.
- 15. Officers concerned
- Cabinet Secretariat (Shri Amandeep Garg, Joint Secretary) w.r.t. their Dy. No.1/1/2019-CS(A) dated 22.10.2019.
- 17. DG (M&C), PIB.
- 18. Editor, Civil Services News and Deputy Secretary, Department of Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances.
- 19. PSO to Secretary (P)/PPS to EO/EO(CM)/Guard File.
- 20. NIC, DoPT.

(Smita Sarangi) 2010 Conceptive Secretary

Department of Personnel & Training