No.33/06/2019-EO(SM-I)

Government of India Secretariat of the

Appointments Committee of the Cabinet
Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions
Department of Personnel and Training

New Delhi, the 29th April, 2019

The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet has approved the following appointments of officers at Joint Secretary / Joint Secretary equivalent level with pay at Level 14 (₹.1,44,200 - 2,18,200/-) of the Pay Matrix :

- (1) Appointment of **Shri Navneet Gupta, IA&AS (1997),** as **Joint Secretary, Department of Telecommunications**, from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for a tenure of five years or until further orders, whichever is earlier, *vice* Shri Shashi Ranjan Kumar, IAS (TR:1992);
- (2) Appointment of Ms Dipti Mohil Chawla, IDAS (1995), as Joint Secretary, Department of Defence, from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for a tenure of five years or until further orders, whichever is earlier, *vice* Shri Ravi Kant, IOFS (1986);
- (3) Appointment of **Ms. Nita Kejrewal, CSS**, as **Joint Secretary, Department of Rural Development**, from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for a tenure of five years or until further orders, whichever is earlier, *vice* Ms. Alka Upadhyaya, IAS(MP:90);
- (4) Appointment of **Shri Siddhartha Singh Longjam, IA&AS(1994)**, as **Joint Secretary**, **Department of Sports**, from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for a tenure of five years or until further orders, whichever is earlier, *vice* Shri Pankaj Rag, IAS(MP:90);
- (5) Appointment of Shri Sunil Kumar, IRAS(1995), as Joint Secretary, Ministry of Petroleum & Natural Gas, from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for a tenure of five years or until further orders, whichever is earlier, *vice* Shri Sandeep Pondrik, IAS(BH:1993);
- (6) Appointment of **Ms. Meera Ranjan Tsering, IPoS(1988)**, as Joint Secretary, Ministry of Tribal Affairs, from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for an *overall* tenure of five years or until further orders, whichever is earlier, *vice* Shri Vinod Kumar Tiwari, IFoS(HP:86);
- (7) Appointment of **Shri V. K. Dewangan, IAS (MN:1993**), as **Joint Secretary, Ministry of Power**, from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for an *overall* tenure of five years or until further orders, whichever is earlier, *vice* Ms. Bharati, IFoS(SK:1992);
- (8) Appointment of Shri J.P. Agrawal, CSS, as Joint Secretary, Department of Official Language, from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for a tenure upto his superannuation on 30.11.2019 or until further orders, whichever is earlier, *vice* Shri Bipin Behari, IFoS (UT:1985);
- (9) Appointment of Shri Abhishek Singh, IAS (NL:1995), as Secretary, Agricultural Scientists Recruitment Board (ASRB), under the Department of Agricultural Research & Education, from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for a tenure of five years or until further orders, whichever is earlier, against a newly created post;
- (10) Appointment of Shri Ram Prasad Meena, IPS (AM:1993), as Joint Secretary, Department of Social Justice & Empowerment, from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for a tenure of five years or until further orders, whichever is earlier, *vice* Shri Babu Lal Meena, IAS (UP:1991) consequent on completion of his tenure on 05.05.2019;
- (11) Appointment of Shri Rajesh Kumar, IAS (MN:1988), as Principal Commissioner, Delhi Development Authority (DDA) under the Ministry of Housing & Urban Affairs, from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for an *overall* tenure of five years or until further orders, whichever is earlier, *vice* Shri J.P. Agrawal, CSS;
- (12) Appointment of Shri L. K. Meena, CSS, as Joint Secretary, Ministry of Women & Child Development, from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for a tenure upto his superannuation on 28.02.2021 or until further orders, whichever is earlier, *vice* Shri Rajesh Kumar, IAS(MN:88);

- (13) Appointment of **Ms. Anu Nagar, IFoS (HP: 1995)**, as **Joint Secretary, Department of Health Research**, from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for a tenure of five years or until further orders, whichever is earlier, *vice* Ms. Sarita Mittal, CSS; the officer is to move now against available vacancy of Shri V. K. Gauba, CSS in the Department and Ms Geeta Narayan, CSS posted earlier will move consequent on superannuation of Ms. Sarita Mittal, CSS on 31.05.2019;
- (14) Appointment of Shri Daniel Richards, CSS, as Joint Secretary, National Commission for Minorities (NCM) under the Ministry of Minority Affairs, from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for a tenure of five years or until further orders, whichever is earlier, *vice* Shri Ajoy Kumar, IAS (BH:1984);
- (15) Appointment of Ms. Nigar Fatima Husain, IDES(1996), as Joint Secretary, Ministry of Minority Affairs, from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for an overall tenure of five years or until further orders, whichever is earlier, *vice* Shri K.C. Samria, IAS (AM:1993) consequent on completion of his tenure on 08.05.2019.
- (16) Appointment of Shri Srivats Krishna, IAS (KN:1994) as Secretary, Coffee Board under the Department of Commerce, by temporarily upgrading the post at JS level; the officer being recently empanelled, is entitled to the usual overall tenure of five years at the Centre;
- (17) Appointment of Ms. K Sunitha, IAS (AP:1996) as Executive Director, Tobacco Board under the Department of Commerce by temporarily upgrading the post at JS level; the officer being recently empanelled, is entitled to the usual overall tenure of five years at the Centre:
- (18) Appointment of **Shri Sandeep Pondrik, IAS (BH:1993)**, as **Advisor, National Disaster Management Authority (NDMA)** under the **Ministry of Home Affairs**, from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for an *overall* tenure of five years, further extendable for a combined tenure of seven years on availability of Cadre Clearance or until further orders, whichever is earlier, against an existing vacancy.

(Smita Sarangi)

Deputy Secretary to the Government of India
Tel: 2309 2187

То

All Secretaries to the Government of India.

Copy to:-

- 1. President's Secretariat (PS to President of India)
- 2. Vice President's Secretariat (PS to Vice President of India)
- 3. PMO (Shri V. Sheshadri, Joint Secretary)
- 4. Rajya Sabha Secretariat (PS to Secretary General)
- 5. Lok Sabha Secretariat (PS to Secretary General)
- 6. Cabinet Secretariat (Shri Amandeep Garq, Joint Secretary)
- 7. PS to Home Minister.
- 8. PS to all Union Ministers.
- 9. PS to MOS (PP).
- 10. Chief Secretaries of all States.
- 11. Officers concerned
- 12. DG (M&C), PIB.
- 13. Editor, Civil Services News and Deputy Secretary, Department of Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances.
- 14. PSO to Secretary (P)/PPS to EO/EO(CM)/Guard File.
- 15. NIC, DoPT.
- 16. Guard File.

Copy for necessary action to :- All concerned Joint Secretaries(Administration) to the Government of India with the request to ensure endorsement of the notifications consequent to the instant order to EO(SM-I), DOPT and to forward the same to email id: useosm1@nic.in.