No.**33/10/2020**-EO(SM-I) Government of India Secretariat of the Appointments Committee of the Cabinet Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions Department of Personnel and Training

New Delhi 17.11.2020

The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet has approved the following appointments of officers at Joint Secretary/Joint Secretary equivalent level with pay at Level 14 (₹.1,44,200 - 2,18,200/-) of the Pay Matrix:

(1) Appointment of Ms. Veena Kumari Dermal (IPoS:1998), Director, Ministry of Mines as Joint Secretary, Ministry of Mines, from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for a combined tenure of five years upto 15.08.2022 or until further orders, whichever is earlier, *vice* Shri K. Rajeshwar Rao, IAS(TR:1988);

(2) Appointment of Shri Naresh Pal Gangwar, IAS (RJ:1994), as Joint Secretary, Ministry of Environment, Forest & Climate Change, from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for a tenure of five years or until further orders, whichever is earlier *vice* Shri Arvind Kumar Nautiyal IRSME(1992);

(3) Appointment of Shri Priyank Bharti, IAS (PB:2001), Joint Secretary, Ministry of Road Transport & Highways as Sr. Directing Staff (Civil), National Defence College, Department of Defence, from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for an overall tenure of five years upto 11.04.2021 or until further orders, whichever is earlier *vice* Shri Abhay Tripathi, IAS (AP:1986). The appointment of Shri Ashish Chatterjee, IAS(TN:1999) as Sr. Directing Staff (Civil), National Defence College, Department of Defence vide DoPT order No 33/09/2020-EO(SM-I) dated 28.09.2020 is cancelled;

(4) Appointment of Shri Amit Varadan, (IRTS:1989), Joint Secretary, Department of Heavy Industry as Joint Secretary, Ministry of Road Transport & Highways, on lateral shift basis, from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for an overall tenure of five years upto 14.02.2024 or until further orders, whichever is earlier, vice Shri Priyank Bharti, IAS(PB:2001);

(5) Appointment of Shri Vishal Chauhan, IAS (SK:1998), as Joint Secretary, Department of Health & Family Welfare, from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for a tenure of five years or until further orders, whichever is earlier *vice* Shri Sudhir Kumar, IAS(UT:1999);

(6) Appointment of Shri Sunil Kumar Barnwal, IAS (JH:1997), as Joint Secretary, Ministry of Home Affairs, from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for a tenure of five years or until further orders, whichever is earlier *vice* Ms. Alaknanda Dayal, IAS(PB:2000);

(7) Appointment of Shri Atul Singh, IPS(AP:1995), Additional Secretary, Central Vigilance Commission as Joint Secretary, Department of Sports, on lateral shift basis, from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for an overall tenure of five years upto 06.03.2023 or until further orders, whichever is earlier, *vice* Shri Inder Dhamija, IFOS(MH:1985).

(Lok Ranjan) Secretary Appointments Committee of the Cabinet & Establishment Officer

То

All Secretaries to the Government of India.

Copy to:-

- 1. President's Secretariat (PS to President of India)
- 2. Vice President's Secretariat (PS to Vice President of India)
- 3. PMO (Ms. Meera Mohanty, Director)
- 4. Rajya Sabha Secretariat (PS to Secretary General)
- 5. Lok Sabha Secretariat (PS to Secretary General)

- 6. Cabinet Secretariat (Ms. Smita Sarangi, Deputy Secretary)
- PS to Home Minister.
 PS to all Union Ministers.
 PS to MOS (PP).
- 10. Chief Secretaries of all States.
- 11. Officers concerned
- 12. DG (M&C), PIB. 13. Editor, Civil Services News and Deputy Secretary, Department of Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances.
- 14. PSO to Secretary (P)/PPS to EO/EO(CM)/Guard File.
- 15. NIC, DoPT.
- 16. Guard File.

Mort

(Lok Ranjan) Secretary Appointments Committee of the Cabinet & Establishment Officer