No. 36/01/2021-EO(SM-I) Government of India Secretariat of the Appointments Committee of the Cabinet Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions Department of Personnel and Training

New Delhi, 06.04.2021

The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet (ACC) has approved the following appointments:

(i) Shri Tarun Bajaj, IAS (HY:88), Secretary, Department of Economic Affairs, Ministry of Finance as Secretary, Department of Revenue, Ministry of Finance.

(ii) Shri Ajay Seth, IAS (KN:87), presently in the cadre, as Secretary, Department of Economic Affairs, Ministry of Finance vice Shri Tarun Bajaj, IAS (HY:88) upon his appointment as Secretary, Department of Revenue.

(iii) Shri Gyanesh Kumar, IAS (KL:88), Additional Secretary, Department of Home, Ministry of Home Affairs as Secretary, Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs upon superannuation of Shri R. S. Shukla, IAS (WB:86) on 30.04.2021.

(iv) Shri Ali Raza Rizvi, IAS (HP:88), Special Secretary and Financial Adviser, Ministry of Information and Broadcasting as Secretary, Department of Public Enterprises, Ministry of Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises vice Shri Sailesh, IAS (AM:85) upon his appointment as Member, Public Enterprises Selection Board.

(v) Shri Indevar Pandey, IAS (WB:88), Special Secretary, Ministry of Development of North Eastern Region as Secretary, Department of Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances and Department of Pensions and Pensioners Welfare upon superannuation of Shri Kshatrapati Shivaji, IAS (MH:86) on 31.03.2021.

(vi) Ms. Anjali Bhawra, IAS (PB:88), Special Secretary, Ministry of Corporate Affairs as Secretary, Department of Empowerment of Persons with Disabilities, Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment upon superannuation of Ms. Shakuntala D. Gamlin, IAS (UT:84) on 31.03.2021.

(vii) Shri Jatindra Nath Swain, IAS (TN:88), Managing Director, Solar Energy Corporation of India Ltd., Ministry of New & Renewable Energy as Secretary, Department of Fisheries, Ministry of Fisheries, Animal Husbandry & Dairying.

(viii) Shri Anil Kumar Jha, IAS (KN:88), Special Secretary, Department of Revenue, Ministry of Finance as Secretary, Ministry of Tribal Affairs. 2. The ACC has also approved in-situ upgradation of the following officers to the level of Special Secretary in the rank and pay of Secretary to the Government of India, as a measure personal to them, by temporarily upgrading the posts held by them:

(i) **Ms. Anuradha Prasad, IDAS (86)**, Additional Secretary, Ministry of Labour and Employment as Special Secretary, Ministry of Labour and Employment.

(ii) Shri Pramod Kumar Pathak, IFoS (KL:86), Additional Secretary, Ministry of Ayurveda, Yoga and Naturopathy, Unani, Siddha and Homoeopathy as Special Secretary, Ministry of Ayurveda, Yoga and Naturopathy, Unani, Siddha and Homoeopathy.

(iii) Shri Jivesh Nandan, IAS (UP:87), Additional Secretary, Department of Defence, Ministry of Defence as Special Secretary, Department of Defence, Ministry of Defence.

(iv) Shri Sanjay Kumar Singh, IAS (MP:87), Additional Secretary, Department of Agricultural Research & Education & Secretary, Indian Council of Agricultural Research as Special Secretary, Department of Agricultural Research & Education & Secretary, Indian Council of Agricultural Research.

(v) Shri K. Rajeswara Rao, IAS (TR:88), Additional Secretary, NITI Aayog as Special Secretary, NITI Aayog.

(vi) Shri S. K. Dev Verman, IAS (MN:88), Additional Secretary, Ministry of Minority Affairs as Special Secretary, Ministry of Minority Affairs.

(Srinivas R. Katikithala)

(Srinivas R. Katikithala) Secretary Appointments Committee of the Cabinet & Establishment Officer

То

- 1. Cabinet Secretary.
- 2. Principal Secretary to PM
- 3. Secretary to President of India.
- 4. Secretary to Vice President of India.
- 5. Secretary General, Rajya Sabha Secretariat.
- 6. Secretary General, Lok Sabha Secretariat.
- 7. Secretary, Department of Personnel & Training.
- 8. Secretary (Coordination & PG), Cabinet Secretariat.
- 9. All Secretaries to the Government of India (As per standard list).
- 10. PS to Home Minister.
- 11. PS to all Union Ministers.
- 12. PS to MOS (PP).
- 13. Officer concerned
- 14. Chief Secretaries of all States.

- 15. Cabinet Secretariat (Shri Amandeep Garg, Joint Secretary) w.r.t. their Dy. No.01/01/2021-CS(A) dated 06.04.2021.
- 16. DG (M&C), PIB.
- 17. Editor, Civil Services News and Deputy Secretary, D/o Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances.

---

- 18. PSO to Secretary (P)/PPS to EO/EO(CM)/Guard File.
- 19. NIC, DoPT.

(Srinivas R. Katikithala)

Appointments Committee of the Cabinet & Establishment Officer