Press Information Bureau Government of India Ministry of Finance

03-July-2017 20:15 IST

With The Roll-Out of GST, Check Posts Get Abolished Across 22 States in India

The Goods and Services Tax (GST) was rolled out on 1st of July 2017. With the roll-out of the GST, 22 States in India have abolished their check posts. The details are as under -

- 1. Andhra Pradesh
- 2. Arunachal Pradesh
- 3. Bihar
- 4. Gujarat
- 5. Karnataka
- 6. Kerala
- 7. Madhya Pradesh
- 8. Maharashtra
- 9. Sikkim
- 10. Tamil Nadu
- 11. West Bengal
- 12. Chhattisgarh
- 13. Delhi
- 14. Goa
- 15. Haryana
- 16. Jharkhand
- 17. Odisha
- 18. Puducherry
- 19. Rajasthan
- 20. Telangana
- 21. Uttar Pradesh
- 22. Uttarakhand

States where check posts are in the process of being abolished

- 1. Assam
- 2. Himachal Pradesh
- 3. Manipur

- 4. Meghalaya
- 5. Nagaland
- 6. Punjab
- 7. Mizoram
- 8. Tripura

DSM/SS/KA