





GOVERNMENT OF INDIA OFFICE OF THE PRINCIPAL CHIEF COMMISSIONER CENTRAL TAX, BENGALURU ZONE, C.R.BUILDING, QUEENS ROAD, BENGALURU GOVERNMENT OF KARNATAKA COMMERCIAL TAXES DEPARTMENT, VANIJYA THERIGE KARYALAYA-1, BENGALURU

Date: 21.11.2017

ORDER NO. 01/2017-GST/KARNATAKA

Sub: Division of Taxpayer base between the Central Government and Government of Karnataka.

In accordance with the guidelines issued by the GST Council Secretariat vide Circular No.01/2017, issued vide F.No.166/Cross Empowerment/GSTC/2017 dated 20.09.2017, with respect to the division of taxpayer base between the Central Government and State Governments to ensure single interface under GST, the State Level Committee comprising Principal Chief Commissioner, Central Tax, Bengaluru Zone and Commissioner of Commercial Taxes, Government of Karnataka, has hereby decided to assign the taxpayers registered in the State of Karnataka, in the following manner:

A. Taxpayers falling under the jurisdiction of the Centre- As per Annexure-A appended

B. Taxpayers falling under the jurisdiction of the State- As per Annexure-B appended.

3. The Taxpayers and the Trade and Industry can view and check their details including the name of the administrating authority i.e., Centre or State by visiting either of the websites-gstkarnataka.gov.in or gst.kar.nic.in .

4. In case any discrepancy in the name or the GSTIN are noted or if the taxpayer name is missing from the annexures, the same may be informed by email to the authorities of Centre or State for appropriate action by the State Level Committee. The email communication made in this regard should have the subject line: <u>Karnataka State Level Committee on Division of Taxpayers</u>

Email: Centre- ccbz-excise@nic.in, State- cto.karbng@nic.in

5. The trade and Industry Associations/Chambers of Commerce are requested to bring the contents of this order to the notice of all their members.

-1.11.1

(M.Vinod Kumar) Principal Chief Commissioner Central Tax, Bengaluru Zone

Commissioner of Commercial Tax, Government of Karnataka