

THE JHARKHAND GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 931

14 Agrahayan, 1939 (S) Ranchi, Tuesday, 5th December, 2017

COMMERCIAL TAXES DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

5th December, 2017

S.O.- 143 Dated- 5th December, 2017-- In exercise of the powers conferred by Sections 3, 4 and 5 of the Jharkhand Goods and Services Tax Act, 2017 (Jharkhand Act 12, 2017), the Governor of Jharkhand has been pleased to appoint the Authorities specified in Column-1 of the Table hereto annexed to exercise and perform the powers and duties respectively conferred and imposed on such Authorities by or under this Act, within the local units of the Area mentioned in corresponding entry in the 2nd Column of the said Table.

The Territorial Jurisdiction of the various Authorities, prescribed by the State Government under Sections 3, 4 and 5 of the Act, are indicated below.

Designation of the officers.	Limits of area
1	2
Commissioner of State Tax, Jharkhand, Ranchi	The whole area of the State of Jharkhand
Joint Commissioner of State Tax, Bureau of Investigation, H.Q., Jharkhand, Ranchi	Ditto
Deputy Commissioner of State Tax, Bureau of Investigation, H.Q., Jharkhand, Ranchi	Ditto
Assistant Commissioner of State Tax, Bureau of Investigation, H.Q., Jharkhand, Ranchi	Ditto
State Tax Officer, Bureau of Investigation, H.Q., Jharkhand, Ranchi	Ditto
RANCHI DIVISION	
Joint Commissioner of State Tax (Administration), Ranchi Division	The whole area of Districts of Ranchi, Gumla, Simdega & Lohardaga of South Chhotanagpur Division at Ranchi and the whole area of Districts of Latehar, Palamu and Garwah of Palamu Division at Medininagar.
Deputy Commissioner of State Tax, Bureau of Investigation	Ditto
Assistant Commissioner of State Tax, Bureau of Investigation	Ditto
State Tax Officer, Bureau of Investigation.	Ditto
JAMSHEDPUR DIVISION	
Joint Commissioner of State Tax (Administration), Jamshedpur Division	The whole area of the Districts of East and West Singhbhum, Saraikela & Kharsawan of Chaibasa (Kolhan) Division.
Deputy Commissioner of State Tax, Bureau of Investigation	Ditto
Assistant Commissioner of State Tax, Bureau of Investigation	Ditto

State Tax Officer, Bureau of Investigation.	Ditto
DHANBAD DIVISION	
Joint Commissioner of State Tax (Administration), Dhanbad Division	The whole of the Districts of Dhanbad and Bokaro excluding Bermo sub- division of Bokaro District in North Chhotanagpur Division of Hazaribagh.
Deputy Commissioner of State Tax, Bureau of Investigation	Ditto
Assistant Commissioner of State Tax, Bureau of Investigation	Ditto
State Tax Officer, Bureau of Investigation.	Ditto
HAZARIBAGH DIVISION	
Joint Commissioner of State Tax (Administration), Hazaribagh Division	The whole area of Districts of Hazaribagh, Giridih, Chatra, Koderma and Bermo subdivision of Bokaro District of North Chhotanagpur division at Hazaribagh.
Deputy Commissioner of State Tax, Bureau of Investigation	Ditto
Assistant Commissioner of State Tax, Bureau of Investigation	Ditto
State Tax Officer, Bureau of Investigation.	Ditto
State Tax Officer, Hazaribagh circle.	Ditto
SANTHAL-PARGANA DIVISION	
Joint Commissioner of State Tax (Administration), Santhal Pargana Division	The whole area of districts of Dumka, Jamtara, Deoghar, Godda, Pakur and Sahebganj of Santhal Pargana Division.
Deputy Commissioner of State Tax, Bureau of Investigation	Ditto
Assistant Commissioner of State Tax, Bureau	Ditto

of Investigation	
State Tax Officer, Bureau of Investigation.	Ditto

2. The Headquarter Bureau of Investigation will discharge the duties assigned by the Commissioner of State Tax, Jharkhand, Ranchi.

3. The Divisional Bureau of Investigation will discharge the duties assigned by the Joint Commissioner of State Tax (Administration) as provided under section 67, 68 and 71 of the Jharkhand Goods and Services Tax Act, 2017 and Jharkhand Goods and Services Tax Rules, 2017.

(File No.VaKar/Vividh/54/2017)

By the Order of the Governor of Jharkhand,

K.K. Khandelwal,

Principal Secretary-cum- Commissioner, Commercial Taxes Department, Jharkhand, Ranchi.
