

THE JHARKHAND GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 932

14 Agrahayan, 1939 (S) Ranchi, Tuesday, 5th December, 2017

COMMERCIAL TAXES DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

5th December, 2017

S.O.- 144 Dated- 5th December, 2017-- In exercise of the powers conferred by Sections 3, 4 and 6 read with Section 65 of the Jharkhand Goods and Services Tax Act, 2017 (Jharkhand Act 12, 2017), the Governor of Jharkhand is pleased to appoint the Authorities specified in Column-1 of the Table hereto annexed to exercise and perform the powers and duties respectively conferred and imposed on such Authorities by or under this Act, within the local units of the Area mentioned in corresponding entry in the 2nd Column of the said Table.

The Territorial Jurisdiction of the various Authorities, prescribed by the State Government under Sections 3, 4 and 5 of the Act, are indicated below.

Designation of the officers.	Limits of area
1	2
Commissioner of State Tax, Jharkhand, Ranchi	The whole area of the State of Jharkhand
Additional Commissioner of State Tax,	Ditto

Audit, Jharkhand, Ranchi	
Joint Commissioner of State Tax, Audit, Jharkhand, Ranchi	Ditto
Deputy Commissioner of State Tax, Audit, Jharkhand, Ranchi	Ditto
Assistant Commissioner of State Tax, Audit, Jharkhand, Ranchi	Ditto
State Tax Officer, Audit, Jharkhand, Ranchi	Ditto
RANCHI AND HAZARIBAGH DIVISION	
Joint Commissioner of State Tax (Audit), Ranchi and Hazaribagh Division	The whole area of Districts of Ranchi, Gumla, Simdega & Lohardaga of South Chhotanagpur Division at Ranchi and The whole area of Districts of Latehar, Palamu and Garwah of Palamu Division at Medininagar and the whole area of Districts of Hazaribagh, Giridih, Chatra, Koderma and Bermo subdivision of Bokaro District of North Chhotanagpur division at Hazaribagh.
Deputy Commissioner of State Tax, Audit	Ditto
Assistant Commissioner of State Tax, Audit	Ditto
State Tax Officer, Audit	Ditto
JAMSHEDPUR DIVISION	
Joint Commissioner of State Tax (Audit), Jamshedpur Division	The whole area of the Districts of East and West Singhbhum, Saraikela & Kharsawan of Chaibasa (Kolhan) Division.
Deputy Commissioner of State Tax, Audit	Ditto
Assistant Commissioner of State Tax, Audit	Ditto
State Tax Officer, Audit	Ditto
<u>DHANBAD DIVISION AND SANTHAL</u> <u>PARGANA DIVISION</u>	
Joint Commissioner of State Tax (Audit), Dhanbad and Santhal Pargana Division	The whole of the Districts of Dhanbad and Bokaro excluding Bermo subdivision of Bokaro

	District in North
	Chhotanagpur Division of
	Hazaribagh and the whole
	area of districts of
	Dumka, Jamtara,
	Deoghar, Godda, Pakur
	and Sahebganj of Santhal
	Pargana Division.
Deputy Commissioner of State Tax, Audit	Ditto
Assistant Commissioner of State Tax, Audit	Ditto
State Tax Officer, Audit.	Ditto

(File No.Va Kar/Vividh/54/2017) By the Order of the Governor of Jharkhand,

K.K.Khandelwal,

Principal Secretary-cum- Commissioner, Commercial Taxes Department, Jharkhand, Ranchi.

.....