

Delhi HC gets 2 new judges, Kerala HC gets 4 additional judges

By TIOL News Service

EW DELHI, FEB 23<mark>, 202</mark>1: T

nistry of Law and Justice of Monday notified the appointment of new judges to the Hon'ble High Courts of Delhi and Kerala and the evation of four additional judges to permanent judges in the Hon'ble Karnataka High Court.

The President of India in Aercise of the power conferred by clause (1) of Article 217 of the Constitution of India, appointed Mr Jasmeet Singh and Mr Amit Bansal as the Judges of the Hon'ble Delhi High Court,"

said an official statement appointing the two advocates.

In Kerala, two judicial officers and two advocates were appointed as additional judges to the Hon'ble High Court for a period of two years. Mr Murali Purushothaman and Mr Ziyad Rahman were elevated from the Bar and Mr Karunakaran Babu and Mr Kauser Edappagath have been appointed from the judicial services.

The Hon'ble Supreme Court Collegium had recommended their appointments in mid-August, 2020.

Four additional judges of the Hon'ble Karnataka High Court -Mr Singapuram Raghavachar Krishna Kumar, Mr Ashok Subhash chandra Kinagi, Mr Suraj Govindaraj and Mr Sachin Shankar Magadum – were also elevated as judges through the notification.