

CBIC's Presidential Awards go to 29 including ADG Rajesh Pandey

By TIOL News Service

EW DELHI, JAN 26, <mark>2022</mark>: E ERY

ear, the officers and staff of the Central Board of Indirect Taxes & Customs are considered for grant of Presidential Award of Appreciation ertificates and Medals for †Exceptionally Meritorious Service rendered at the Risk of Life†and for "Specially Distinguished Record of Ser eir achieving and mantaining excellence in the discharge of their duties. These awards are announced on the eve of Republic Day.

This year, 29 officers/Staff have been selected for grant of Presidential Award of Appreciation Certificates and Medals for " Specially Distinguished Record of Service―.

These officers have been selected on the basis of their exemplary and flawless performance in their respective fields of services over the years. The awardees selected this year include the officers working as Principal Additional Director General, Additional Director, Director, Assistant Commissioner, Superintendents/Senior Intelligence Officers, Intelligence Officers, Senior Translator, Administrator Officer and Head Havaldar, who have been consistently committed to the department in various fields over the years.

The list of officers, along with their designation and their present place of posting, who have been selected for grant of the Presidential Award of Appreciation Certificates and Medals for "Specially Distinguished Record of Service―, on the occasion of Republic Day, 2022 is given below

- 1. Rajesh Pandey, Principal Additional Director General, Directorate of Revenue Intelligence, Mumbai Zonal Unit;
- 2. Bipin Kumar Upadhyay, Additional Director, Directorate of Revenue Intelligence, Bengaluru Zonal Unit;
- 3. V.B. Prabhakar, Director, Cabinet Secretariat, New Delhi;
- 4. Samar Nanda, Additional Director, Directorate General of Analytics & Risk Management, New Delhi
- 5. A. Venkadesh Babu, Assistant Commissioner, Customs (Preventive) Zone, Tiruchirappalli;
- 6. Anand Kumar Savalam, Assistant Commissioner, Customs Zone, Chennai;
- 7. Wandavasi Dorakanti Chandrasekhar, Senior Intelligence Officer, Directorate General of Goods & Services Tax Intelligence, Visakhapatnam Zonal Unit;
- 8.Shri Ajit Vishram Savant, Senior Intelligence Officer, Directorate General of Goods & Services Tax Intelligence, Mumbai Zonal Unit;
- 9.Smt. Nirmala Menon Kale, Additional Assistant Director, Directorate General of Human Resource Development, New Delhi;
- 10. Sharad Kumar Tripathi, Superintendent, Central Goods & Services Tax Zone, Bhopal;
- 11. Smt. L. Aparna, Superintendent, Central Goods & Services Tax Zone, Chennai;
- 12 Smt. Veena Rao, Superintendent, Customs (Preventive) Zone, Delhi;
- 13. Avadhoot B. Khadilkar, Superintendent, Central Goods & Services Tax Zone, Pune;

- 14. S. Kalyani Sundari Nagarajan, Senior Intelligence Officer, Directorate General of Goods & Services Tax Intelligence, Coimbatore Zonal Unit;
- 15. Brijendra Singh, Senior Intelligence Officer, Directorate General of Goods & Services Tax Intelligence, Lucknow Zonal Unit;
- 16. S. Venkata Subramaniam, Superintendent, Central Goods & Services Tax Zone, Mumbai;
- 17. Sreesh T.K., Senior Intelligence Officer, Directorate of Revenue Intelligence, Cochin Zonal Unit;
- 18. Ranjan Sen, Senior Intelligence Officer, Directorate of Revenue Intelligence, Kolkata Zonal Unit;
- 19. Karri Venkata Mohan Rao, Additional Assistant Director, National Academy of Customs, Indirect Tax and Narcotics, Visakhapatnam;
- 20. Girish Gupta, Superintendent, Additional Private Secretary to the Minister of State (Independent Charge) for Science and Technology & Earth Sciences, New Delhi;
- 21. Vivek V., Superintendent, Customs and Central Goods & Services Tax Zone, Thiruvananthapuram;
- 22. Smt. N. Krishnaveni, Senior Intelligence Officer, Directorate of Revenue Intelligence, Bengaluru Zonal Unit;
- 23. Rakesh Ranjan, Senior Intelligence Officer, Directorate of Revenue Intelligence, Lucknow Zonal Unit;
- 24. S. Karunakaran, Senior Intelligence Officer, Directorate of Revenue Intelligence, Chennai Zonal Unit;
- 25. V. Balaji, Senior Intelligence Officer, Directorate of Revenue Intelligence, Chennai Zonal Unit;
- 26. Prabodh Kumar Upadhyay, Senior Translator, Directorate of Legal Affairs, New Delhi;
- 27. Deepak Singh, Administrative Officer, Directorate General of Goods & Services Tax Intelligence, Delhi Zonal Unit;
- 28. Sansar Singh, Intelligence Officer, Directorate of Revenue Intelligence Headquarters, New Delhi;
- 29. Suryakant Kashiram Waze, Head Havaldar, Directorate of Revenue Intelligence, Mumbai Zonal Unit.